Augustus Pablo - Original Rockers 2xLP Greensleeves

You will earn 23 loyalty points with this purchase

Product information

Augustus Pablo - Original Rockers (2xLP)
Augustus Pablo is the master of melodica and one of the most revered talents in reggae music. A re-release of the classic Augustus Pablo album "Original Rockers." Recorded originally between 1972–1975, the album was originally released on Greensleeves' label. Reggae all-stars like guitar-ist Earl "Chinna" Smith, bassist Aston Barrett, vocalists Dillinger and Hugh Mundell are all featured guests. Mixed by the legendary King Tubby the album features mostly instrumental tracks such as the truly inspired singles, "Rocker's Dub" and "Tubby's Dub Song."

Side A:
1. Rockers All Stars - Rockers Dub
2. Augustus Pablo - Up Wareika Hill
3. Augustus Pablo - Cassava Piece ('79 Style)
4. Augustus Pablo -  Tubby's Dub Song 
5. Pablo All Stars - Jah Dread 

Side B: 
1. Dillinger - Brace A Boy 
2. Augustus Pablo - Thunder Clap 
3. Pablo All Stars - Park Lane Special 
4. Augustus Pablo - New Style 
5. Augustus Pablo - AP Special 

Side C:
1. Heptones - Love Won't Come Easy
2. Augustus Pablo - Mountain View Dub
3. Big Youth - Cassava Rock
4. King Tubby - Tubby's Dub Song
5. King Tubby - Tubby's Dub Song (dub version 2)
6. Pablo All Stars - Jah Dread (7" Version)

Side D:
1. Augustus Pablo - Brace A Boy (dub version 2)
2. Augustus Pablo - Tribalist
3. Pablo All Stars - Lightning Flash
4. Augustus Pablo - Africa Dub
5. Bongo Pat - Young Generation
6. Augustus Pablo - AP Special (version 2)

Label: Greensleeves/VP Records
Year: 1979/2016
Format: 2 x LP

Technical specifications

Brand Greensleeves Records
Condition New
Weight 0.46kg