Augustus Pablo ‎– Roots, Rockers & Dub CD Nature Sounds

Product code: NSD-828

Visionary artist Augustus Pablo is among the most important figures in reggae history. Widely credited with popularizing the melodica in reggae, Pablo was a talented musician and an innovative producer who became an early dub pioneer. Now regarded as classics, his 1970s recordings were part of the remarkable creative surge that vaulted the Jamaican music scene to international prominence. Much of this material was released by Rockers, a record label founded by Pablo and named after his popular Kingston sound system. Now, Nature Sounds is unveiling Roots, Rockers, & Dub, a new Augustus Pablo collection celebrating the 50th anniversary of Rockers.

Featuring classic dubs along with rare and out-of-print tracks, the album highlights a wealth of Rockers material spanning Pablo's entire career, and includes new liner notes co-written by his son Addis Pablo. Fully remastered and released in partnership with the Pablo family, Roots, Rockers, & Dub is a fitting tribute to an artist whose music still reverberates heavily more than two decades after his passing.


1. Brown Jim 

2. King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown 

3. Mountain View Dub 

4. Java 

5. 1 Rutland Close 

6. Far East 

7. Silent Satta 

8. Pablo's Theme Song 

9. Memories Of The Ghetto 

10. Pablo's Armageddon 

11. Third Eye 

12. Ethiopia Dub 

13. Israel in Harmony 

14. Tippa Tone Blues 

15. Park Lane Special 

16. King David's Melody 

17. Jungle Cry 

18. Thunder Clap 

19. Jah Dread (7"Version) 

20. Pablo Meets Mr. Bassie 

21. Skanking Easy 

22. Cassava Piece ('79 Style)


Label: Nature Sounds (USA Import)

Format: CD

Release Date: 7th November 2023

Brand Nature Sounds
Condition New
Product Code NSD-828
Weight 0.09kg