Congo Natty - Jungle Revolution • 10th Anniversary Edition LP Big Dada

Product code: BD227X
 Congo Natty aka Rebel MC has a career dating back to his early hit with Double Trouble, ‘Street Tuff’, but is probably most respected as one of the pioneers of Jungle - perhaps the first uniquely UK born bass music.
 ‘Jungle Revolution’ features Benny Page (on the straight up ragga-jungle of ‘UK Allstars’), Vital Elements (the 150bpm anthem ‘Jah Warriors’ and ‘Jungle Is I and I’), Serial Killaz (the pure roots bounce and rinse out of ‘Get Ready’) and Boyson & Crooks (creeping technoid paranoia on ‘London Dungeons’) and was mixed with Adrian Sherwood.
 The LP clearly lays out the way in which Congo Natty sees Jungle as a re-boot of roots reggae for a new century. Full of blood and fire, the sternumbuzz of sub-bass, rapid fire drum breaks, sweet hooks, righteous anger and professions of love, it’s the kind of passionate, committed, raw and spiritual, beautiful record that doesn’t come along that often.
 Originally released in June 2013, this 10th anniversary edition comprises yellow and green coloured double vinyl cased in a reflective goldsle sleeve with the same artwork as the original.
Download code included.
 For fans of Barrington Levy, General Levy, Benny Page, Shy FX, David Rodigan, Tenor Fly.


1. Jungle Souljah

2. UK Allstars (Congo Natty Meets Benny Page Mix)

3. Revolution

4. Get Ready

5. Jah Warriors (Congo Natty Meets Vital Elements Mix)

6. Nu Beginingz

7. Jungle Is I And I (Congo Natty Meets Vital Elements Mix)

8. London Dungeons (Congo Natty Meets Boyson And Crooks Mix)

9. Rebel

10. Micro Chip (Say No)


Label: Big Dada

Format: Limited edition coloured double Vinyl LP 

Release Date: 23rd February, 2024

Brand Big Dada
Condition New
Product Code BD227X
Weight 0.18kg