Creation Rebel - Dub From Creation LP On-U Sound

Product code: ONULP138
The debut Creation Rebel album, originally released on pre-On-U Sound label Hitrun in 1978. The original band, featuring the drummer Eric "Fish" Clarke, had been a studio outfit known as the Arabs, now primarily remembered for their work with Prince Far I, including the classic dub set "Cry Tuff Dub Encounter Chapter 1". The rhythm tracks for this album had been laid in Jamaica but the overdubs were worked up at Gooseberry Studios in London. The experienced Dennis Bovell was the engineer, with the young Adrian Sherwood on his very first production assignment encouraging him to make it “madder” and add more and more effects!  
A1. Dub From Creation
A2. Basic Principals
A3. Rebel Rouser
A4. Creation Vibration
A5. Creation In A Iration
B1. Dub Fusion
B2. Mirage
B3. Liberation
B4. Rising Star
B5. Vision of Creation
Label: ON-U Sound
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 29th March 2024
Brand On-U Sound
Condition New
Product Code ONULP138
Weight 0.18kg