Crown Jewels Vol. 3 LP Big Crown Records

Product code: BC150-LPC1
Big Crown is proud to present Crown Jewels Vol. 3.

As we are approaching seven years as a label these compilations have given us an opportunity to put the different artists on the label together on the same release. These compilations are something of a calling card for the "Big Crown Sound" where we get to put the most well established next to the newest on the roster and through that paint a picture of the overall ethos of the label. It’s been extremely satisfying for us when the fans of one Big Crown artist discover another one because they are label mates. We put out these Crown Jewels comps with the hope that it will continue that process. Even though not all BCR artists can be found in the same aisle of the record store, after listening to Crown Jewels Vol. 3, it should be clear how they all fit on the same record label. When we started Big Crown we wanted to have a label that’s only boundaries were defined by our taste, not by genre. Seven years later, we can say we have been able to do that. There is a sound, but that sound stretches into a lot of different directions, but that sound is uniquely ours. Thank you to everyone who has supported us thus far and please stay tuned as we continue pushing our sound and putting out tunes we believe in.  Limited Edition Jewel Pile Colour Vinyl!

A1. El Michels Affair & Black Thought - Grateful
A2. Bobby Oroza – The Otherside
A3. Surprise Chef – Velodrome 
A4. The Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – The Healer
A5. Synthia – So Low 
A6. Lady Wray – Joy & Pain (Pete Rock Remix)
B1. Holy Hive – Ain't That The Way
B2. Les Imprimés – Love & Flowers
B3. El Michels Affair – Things Done Changed
B4. The Shacks – Trip to Japan 3:23
B5. Thee Marloes – Beri Cinta Waktu 
B6. El Michels Affair Meets Liam Bailey – Awkward (Take 2)
Label: Big Crown Records
Format: Limited Edition Jewel Pile Colour Vinyl LP
Release Date: 15th December, 2023
Brand Big Crown Records
Condition New
Product Code BC150-LPC1
Weight 0.18kg