New & Reissue Reggae Music, Revives, Ska, Dancehall, Roots, Dub on Vinyl & CD.

Spend £50 or more and get FREE postage on your order. (England and U.K. ONLY)
Home > LP Vinyl

Da Grynch - Release The Hounds: The Dub Chronicles LP Necessary Mayhem

Da Grynch - Release The Hounds (Vinyl LP)

After the success of Da Grynch’s ‘Dubstrumentals’ EP, Necessary Mayhem are pleased to announce their first dub album, ‘Release The Hounds’, boasting seven killer dubs, all mixed, chopped and echoed with the signature Necessary Mayhem deep bass. “I wanted to experiment with different sounds and styles,” says Curtis Lynch, aka Da Grynch, “Dub is a way I can express myself without the restriction of basing it around the classic structure of a vocal, concentrating more on the instrumentation.” Side A brings dub versions of Necessary Mayhem vocal tracks which have been making waves over the past few months, such as ‘Possessed’ by Tarrus Riley and ‘Our Music’ by Macka B. Dubs exclusive to ‘Release The Hounds’ can be found on side B. These include ‘Ravers’, a track by latest Necessary Mayhem Black signing Killa Mosquito, as well as ‘Tuff’, which has been as described by Da Grynch as "a sound system set tester." Designers extraordinaire My Lord have created some eye-grabbing sleeve art to complete the package, and as always there plenty sleeve notes for those who love the details.

A1. Possessed Dub
A2. Can't Take No More (Phaser Dub)
A3. Our Music
B1. Ravers
B2. Tuff
B3. Rumours
B4. AccessDenied

Label: Necessary Mayhem
Year: 2012

Condition: New