Ghost Funk Orchestra - Night Walker / Death Waltz LP Karma Chief Records

Product code: KCR12008LPC1
Back in 2016, producer Seth Applebaum released two EPs that marked the inauguration of the band Ghost Funk Orchestra. ‘Night Walker’ and ‘Death Waltz’ were conceived as one-man-band, reel-to-reel tape recorded experiments that would bring together elements of all the sounds that Seth most adored at the time: tape-saturated drums, gratuitous spring reverb, surfy guitar, Latin-style percussion, odd time signatures, and Spanish-language female vocals. Initially released only in the digital domain and on a short run of cassette tapes, these two EPs that defined the early era of GFO are now finally available together on a single LP via Colemine Records. The tracks have been lovingly remastered by Doug Krebs. We invite you to take a dive into the humble beginnings of a project that has continued to grow, shape shift, and accrue new and exciting sounds for its sonic palette.  


A1.  Intro 

A2.  Brownout

A3.  Dark Passage 

A4.  Night Walker 

A5.  Demon, Demon

A6.  Blood Moon

A7.  Interlude 

A8.  Franklin Avenue 

A9.  A Moment Of Clarity 

B1.  The Death Waltz 

B2.  Brain Fog 

B3.  Spirit Dance 

B4.  The Haunt, Pt. 2 

B5.  Lost Soul 

B6.  Boneyard Baile 


Label: Karma Chief Records

Format: Coloured Vinyl LP

Release Date: 12th August, 2022

Brand Karma Chief Records
Condition New
Product Code KCR12008LPC1
Weight 0.18kg