New & Reissue Reggae Music, Revives, Ska, Dancehall, Roots, Dub on Vinyl & CD.

Spend £50 or more and get FREE postage on your order. (England and U.K. ONLY)
Home > New Releases

Gregory Isaacs - Mr. Isaacs (2xCD) VP Records

Gregory Isaacs - Mr. Isaacs + (2xCD)

First released in 1977 the ‘Mr Isaacs’ album established the template for Gregory Isaacs’ subsequent superstar status. Conceived by Gregory and producer Ossie Hibbert as an album project it contained three of the Cool Ruler’s greatest hits ‘Smile’, ‘Slave Master’ and ‘Set The Captives Free’. ‘Mr Isaacs’ status as one reggaes cornerstone albums was cemented when it was given full Blood & Fire reissue in 2001.
Re-mastered by Kevin Metcalfe this 36 track CD set includes more Gregory, DJ Cuts plus complete Leggo Dub album plus extra version.
​​​​2xCD, 6panel digi-pak with 16pp booklet.


Track Listing

1. Sacrifice
2. Storm
3. Storybook Children
4. Hand Cuff
5. Slave Master
6. Get Ready
7. Set The Captives Free
8. The Winner
9. Smile
10. Mr. Know It All
11. Sunshine For Me
12. African Woman
13. Thief A Man
14. Love Light Burning
15. My Conversation
16. Mr. Brown

1. Dubby Dubby
2. Leggo Dub
3. Doberman Skank
4. Winners Dub
5. Dub Down Babylon
6. Brooklyn Style
7. Ready Dub
8. Ghetto Dub
9. Bubble Up Style
10. Better Choice
11. War Of The Stars - Ossie & The Revolutionaries
12. Take A Dip - Dillinger
13. Jump And Pawn - Clint Eastwood
14. Lick Her Shoe Gone - Big Joe
15. Sister Dawn Down A Farm - U Brown
16. CB 200 - Dillinger

Label: VP Records
Year: 2019
Format: 2xCD