Horace Andy - Midnight Rocker (Gold or Black Vinyl LP) On-U Sound

Product code: ONULP152


10 brand new recordings from the legendary Jamaican singer and longtime Massive Attack collaborator, Horace Andy, produced by Adrian Sherwood. Midnight Rocker has been approached in a similar fashion to the late-career quality that Sherwood coaxed out of Lee "Scratch" Perry with the Rainford and Heavy Rain albums, assembling a crack team of players and spending many months perfecting performance, arrangements and mixing.

The result is a remarkable suite of tracks that sparkle with superb musicianship, carefully crafted production and Horace's beautiful vocals. The material includes revisiting and updating a few classic Horace Andy songs such as 'Mr. Bassie', but the bulk of the tracks are brand new compositions with contemporary messages, such as 'Watch Over Them' and 'Materialist'. The pair have also versioned 'Safe From Harm', a much-loved early single by the group that Andy is most associated with ' Massive Attack. 

'On-U Sound are very proud to present a truly wonderful album with one of the all-time great singer-songwriters in the rich history of Jamaican music, Horace Andy. This is a true gold star performance, and I'm very proud of it.' Adrian Sherwood.

Choice of two formats: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl / Black Vinyl.

Includes download card!

Track Listing
Side A
1. This Must Be Hell
2. Easy Money
3. Safe From Harm
4. Watch Over Them
5. Materialist
Side B
1. Today Is Right Here
2. Try Love
3. Rock To Sleep
4. Careful
5. Mr. Bassie
Label: On-U Sound
Format: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl, Black Vinyl  (Includes Download card)
Release Date: 08/04/2022
Brand On-U Sound
Condition New
Product Code ONULP152
Weight 0.18kg