Horace Andy - Rockers & Scorchers 2CD On-U Sound

Product code: ONUCD152X
• Rockers & Scorchers’ is a 2CD deluxe double album compiling two critically acclaimed albums released by Horace Andy in 2022, as well as previously unreleased bonus tracks.
• ‘Midnight Rocker’ has been approached in a similar fashion to the late-career quality that producer Adrian Sherwood coaxed out of Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry with the ‘Rainford’ and ‘Heavy Rain’ albums, assembling a crack team of players and spending many months perfecting performance, arrangements and mixing.
• The result is a remarkable suite of tracks that sparkle with superb musicianship, carefully crafted production and Horace’s beautiful vocals.
• ‘Midnight Scorchers’ is Adrian Sherwood’s ‘sound system’ take on the original ‘Midnight Rocker’ sessions. Featuring new tracks; radical dancehall re-works with MC interjections from Daddy Freddy and Lone Ranger; and stripped back instrumental version excursions in classic dub reggae style.


Midnight Rocker 
1. This Must Be Hell 3:33
2. Easy Money 3:54
3. Safe From Harm 4:52
4. Watch Over Them 3:32
5. Materialist 3:52
6. Today Is Right Here 3:58
7. Try Love 4:10
8. Rock To Sleep 3:02
9. Careful 2:58
10. Mr Bassie 4:00
11 . My Guiding Star 4:35
Midnight Scorchers 
1. Come After Midnight 4:26
2. Midnight Scorcher 4:54
3. Away With The Gun And Knife 3:35
4. Dirty Money Business 3:43
5. Sleepy’s Night Cap 2:59
6. Feverish 4:09
7. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City 3:35
8. Dub Guidance 4:30
9. More Bassy 3:34
10. Hell And Back 3:47
11 . Careful (Instrumental) 3:57
Label: On-U Sound
Format: 2xCD
Release Date: 23rd February 2023
Brand On-U Sound
Condition New
Product Code ONUCD152X
Weight 0.09kg