J-Zone – Intoxicated Skull LP Madlib Invazion Music Library Series #3

Product code: MILS003LP
The Madlib Invazion Music Library Series was created by Madlib and Egon over the course of the Pandemic, and was a chance to give their creative friends the ability to stretch out and indulge in whatever type of music they wanted for release on the label.
The music had to be great and able to be presented as a stand alone album – like the best “Music Library” releases of the past, on labels like Italy’s Sermi, Germany’s Bruton, France’s MP2000 and the UK’s DeWolfe. And, like those albums, it had to work as easy, one-stop clearance for background cues in film and television production and, as producers have been indulging since the 1990s, for sampling.
The series contains 12 releases by DJ Muggs, Karriem Riggins, J-Zone, the Heliocentrics’ Malcolm Catto and Jake Ferguson, JJ Whitefield of Karl Hector/Whitefield Brothers/Poets of Rhythm, Motif Alumni and Music Research Library, Mario Luciano of Polyphonic Music Library, Henkel, Gabriel Rowland of Los Yesterdays, Dan Hastie and Terin Ector of Orgone, Dan Ubick and Joe Harrison
The albums will be released on the Madlib Invazion label each month over the course of one year. Listen, ponder, repeat.  


A1. Shiva Strut

A2. Shirley Got Bigger

A3. Orange Forever

A4. Nasty Popcorn Ceiling

A5. Side Eye

A6. Calgon

A7. Truck Stop

A8. Gangsta Boogie

B1. Mr. Mean

B2. Seebourg

B3. Nitro

B4. Du Jazz March

B5. Intoxicated Skull

B6. Lil’ Mallet

B7. Oyster Sammich

B8. The Bastard Tambourine


Label: Madlib Invazion Music Library Series

Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 4th August, 2023

Brand Madlib Invazion
Condition New
Product Code MILS003LP
Weight 0.18kg