New & Reissue Reggae Music, Revives, Ska, Dancehall, Roots, Dub on Vinyl & CD.

Spend £50 or more and get FREE postage on your order. (England and U.K. ONLY)
Home > CD

Jah9 - Note To Self CD VP Records


Jah9 - Note To Self 

Deeply mystical, Jah9 has emerged from a chrysalis of poetry, dub and spirit to become a powerful femiNINE energy within a universal grassroots movement of consciousness. Inspired by the open spaces in the instrumental dub of 1970's Jamaican roots music, Jah9 sings with a voice that belies the dimensions of her physical body, from a soul much older than its current vessel; "reminiscent of that darkly operatic wailer for truth & justice, Nina Simone." Her philosophy–profoundly spiritual, and her style–Jazz on Dub.

Jah9's sophomore album with VP Record's "Note To Self" elevates Jah9 to a new musical space combining her spiritual identity and sultry vocals to radio friendly contemporary reggae rhythms

Track Listing -

1. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling)
2. Ma'at (Each Man)
3. Mindstorm
4. Note To Self (Okay) ft Chronixx
5. Field Trip
6. New Race (A Way) ft Akala
7. Hey You
8. Highly (Get To Me)

9. Feel Good 'The Pinch'
10. Love Has Found I
11. You & I ft Pressure Busspipe
12. Ready To Play ft Tarrus Riley
13. The Reflection
14. Could It Be
15. In The Beginning
Label: VP Records
Format: Gatefold Digipak CD (Sealed)
Date of Release: 13/03/2020