New & Reissue Reggae Music, Revives, Ska, Dancehall, Roots, Dub on Vinyl & CD.

Spend £50 or more and get FREE postage on your order. (England and U.K. ONLY)
Home > LP Vinyl

Jah9 - Note To Self LP VP Records


Jah9 - Note To Self 

Deeply mystical, Jah9 has emerged from a chrysalis of poetry, dub and spirit to become a powerful femiNINE energy within a universal grassroots movement of consciousness. Inspired by the open spaces in the instrumental dub of 1970's Jamaican roots music, Jah9 sings with a voice that belies the dimensions of her physical body, from a soul much older than its current vessel; "reminiscent of that darkly operatic wailer for truth & justice, Nina Simone." Her philosophy–profoundly spiritual, and her style–Jazz on Dub. Jah9's sophomore album with VP Record's "Note To Self" elevates Jah9 to a new musical space combining her spiritual identity and sultry vocals to radio friendly contemporary reggae rhythms.

Track List: 

Side One:

1. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling)
2. Ma'at (Each Man)
3. Note To Self (Okay) ft Chronixx
4. New Race (A Way) ft Akala

Side Two:

1. Hey You
2. Highly (Get To Me)
3. You & I ft Pressure Busspipe
4. Ready To Play ft Tarrus Riley
5. Could It Be

Format: Vinyl LP (Sealed)

Label: VP Records/Steam Chalice Records

Date of Release: 13/03/2020