JJ Whitefield – Ethio Meditations / Drama Al Dente LP Madlib Invazion Music Library Series #1

Product code: MILS001LP
The Madlib Invazion Music Library Series was created by Madlib and Egon over the course of the Pandemic, and was a chance to give their creative friends the ability to stretch out and indulge in whatever type of music they wanted for release on the label.
The music had to be great and able to be presented as a stand alone album – like the best “Music Library” releases of the past, on labels like Italy’s Sermi, Germany’s Bruton, France’s MP2000 and the UK’s DeWolfe. And, like those albums, it had to work as easy, one-stop clearance for background cues in film and television production and, as producers have been indulging since the 1990s, for sampling.
The series contains 12 releases by DJ Muggs, Karriem Riggins, J-Zone, the Heliocentrics’ Malcolm Catto and Jake Ferguson, JJ Whitefield of Karl Hector/Whitefield Brothers/Poets of Rhythm, Motif Alumni and Music Research Library, Mario Luciano of Polyphonic Music Library, Henkel, Gabriel Rowland of Los Yesterdays, Dan Hastie and Terin Ector of Orgone, Dan Ubick and Joe Harrison
The albums will be released on the Madlib Invazion label on the each month over the course of one year. Listen, ponder, repeat.  


A1. And

A2. Hulet

A3. Sost

A4. Arat

A5. Amist

A6. Sidist

A7. Sebat

A8. Simint

A9. Ze Teñ

A10. Asir

B1. Parmigiano

B2. Orecchiette

B3. Vindaloo

B4. Spaghettini

B5. Strozzapreti

B6. Buttoni

B7. Ziti

B8. Farfalle

B9. Maccheroni


Label: Madlib Invazion Music Library Series 

Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 2nd June, 2023

Brand Madlib Invazion
Condition New
Product Code MILS001LP
Weight 0.18kg