New & Reissue Reggae Music, Revives, Ska, Dancehall, Roots, Dub on Vinyl & CD.

Spend £50 or more and get FREE postage on your order. (England and U.K. ONLY)
Home > LP Vinyl

King Jammy presents New Sounds Of Freedom LP VP Records

King Jammy presents New Sounds Of Freedom LP 

King Jammy updates his '77 Black Uhuru classic with an all-star artist line up of both current core and heritage heroes. Alborosie, Chronnixx, Gentleman, U Roy, Bounty Killer, Shaggy all line up and come with a boom shot apiece to ensure that New Sounds of Freedom stands toe-to-toe with its illustrious originator Love Crisis / Black Sounds of Freedom.


Side A

1. Alborosie – Peace Treaty Style  

2. Dre Island – Walls Of Babylon  

3. Chronixx – King Selassie Throne   

4. Tony Rebel – Dof Nyam Yuh Suppa  

5. Bounty Killer – Another Day In The Ghetto

Side B 

1. Gentleman – Leave Satan Business  

2. Kabaka Pyramid – Peace And Love  

3. U Roy – Mystic Chant  

4. Shaggy & Beenie Man – Leggo Babylon Wickedness

5. Louie Culture – People Bawling 

Label: VP Records/Jammy's 
Year: 2016
Format: Vinyl LP