L'Entourloop - La Clarté Dans La Confusion CD X-Ray Production

Product code: XRPCD2204
Unstoppable elders of the L'Entourloop collective, King James and Sir Johnny are proud to present their long-awaited third and newalbum La Clarté Dans la Confusion (Clarity in Confusion). Produced in their now legendary Bandulu Studio, the 20 tracks of this new album are the result of a patient production process, carried out with care and passion. Throughout the album, L'Entourloop testifies in its own way via a puzzle of film samples, of this strange period that we have just gone through collectively, using all its savoir faire when it comes to make the people dance.
Since 1964, when the song "My Boy Lollipop" flooded the European radio airwaves, L'Entourloop’s love for reggae and its culture has never stopped growing. With this third album, they wanted to pay tribute to the legendary pioneers of this incredible movement – artists and producers such as Tom Wong, Count Machuki, Prince Buster and Lee "Scratch" Perry. An album which is a true declaration of love for soundsystem culture and its children - reggae, dancehall and hip-hop.
With no less than 32 guests from all over the world, MCs fling lyrics like guns like in a western movie and the new album is no exception! On the reggae side, Jamaican legends such as Ken Boothe and Bounty Killer meet new generation stars such as Alborosie, Kabaka Pyramid, Queen Omega and Marcus Gad. On the hip-hop side Chali 2Na from legendary US group Jurassic 5, Swedish MC Promoe from Looptroop Rockers, US rapper Rêverie, the excellent JuJu Rogers, French beatmaker Degiheugi and the irresistible South African female rapper Dope St Jude all make appearances. The UK vibe can also be felt with features from jungle and dancehall pioneers General Levy and Tippa Irie as well as heavyweights of the grime scene Flowdan, Lady Chann and Killa P. Fellow French artists are also in the spotlight with guests such as Big Red, O.B.F and Manudigital. To complete this amazing cast, L'Entourloop has once again called on the incomparable Troy Berkley from Bermuda and the talented trumpeter N'Zeng, formerly of Le Peuple de l'Herbe, to accompany the collective on the road alongwith a new addition - excellent Dutch rapper BlabberMouf, who has just joined the killer new live show.


1. La clarté dans la confusion ft. N’Zeng
2. Calling Dancers ft. Alborosie & Promoe
3. Rock Mi Nice ft. Kabaka Pyramid
4. Madzilla ft. Troy Berkley & Blabbermouf
5. Eternal Roses ft. Ken Boothe & Lion in Bed
6. Florilège ft. Lyricson, Queen Omega & Red Fox
7. Drop ft. Troy Berkley & Dope Saint Jude
8. La fleur de l’âge ft. Degiheugi
9. People is Massive ft. General Levy
10. Scoville Anthem ft. LMK, Reverie & Lady Chann
11. Magistral ft. Bounty Killer & Troy Berkley
12. Clin d’oeil ft. Dawa & The Architect
13. Get Back ft. Chali 2Na & N’Zeng
14. Mana ft. Marcus Gad & JuJu Rogers
15. Lift Up Your Head ft. Troy Berkley & O.B.F
16. Way to Be Happy ft. Las Ninyas del Corro
17. Fi Di Yut ft. Blackout JA & Tippa Irie
18. Mumbai 808 ft. Manudigital
19. Saga ft. Killa P, Flowdan & Big Red
20. Downtown (Befour Steppa)


Label: X-Ray Production (France)

Format: CD 

Release Date: 10/06/2022

Brand X-Ray Productions
Product Code XRPCD2204
Weight 0.09kg