Lloyd Charmers ‎– The Best Of Lloyd Charmers (50 Top Reggae Tunes) 2CD Trojan Records

Product code: TJDCD540
After a successful career as a vocalist in the Charmers and Uniques vocal groups, Lloyd Charmers Tyrell made his mark as one of Jamaicas most influential record producers.
From 1969 to 1973, he produced and released an array of local hits on his Splash Records label, featuring himself along with some of the islands leading performers, most notably Ken Boothe, Bob Andy and BB Seaton.
The best of these works were subsequently gathered on the two Trojan vinyl LPs that comprise this deluxe 2CD set: The Best Of Lloyd Charmers and Lloyd Charmers In Session.
First issued in 1973 and 1974, respectively, these two highly collectable albums both finally make their CD debut on this stunning 2CD set.
Featuring numerous tracks new to CD, this long overdue anthology of Lloyd Charmers early output adeptly demonstrates why he is still widely regarded as one of the most capable and original talents Jamaica has ever produced.


Disc: 1

1 Cloudburst - Lloyd Charmers and The Hippy Boys

2 One Big Unhappy Family - Lloyd Charmers

3 Look - Ka

4 The Sweeter She Is - The Charmers

5 Colour Him Father - Lloyd Charmers

6 Oh Me Oh My - Lloyd Charmers

7 Version Of Love - Lloyd & Hortense

8 Love I Madly - 'Bongo' Tony Binns

9 Africa Is Paradise - The Conscious Minds

10 I Can't Get Next To You -The Charmers

11 One Woman - Lloyd Charmers

12 Humpty Dumpty - 'Bongo' Tony Binns

13 Birth Control -Lloydie & The Lowbites

14 Dollars And Bonds - Lloyd Charmers

15 Going In Circles - Bobby Blue

16 Big Five - Lloyd Charmers

17 Musical Shower - 'Bongo' Tony Binns

18 I've Gotta Get A Message To You - The Charmers

19 Soul Of England - Lloyd Charmers

20 Skinhead Train - The Charmers

21 Music Talk - Karl Walker & The Charmers

22 Ever Strong - 'Bongo' Tony Binns

23 Shaft - Lloyd Charmers

24 Blue Moon - Guts McGeorge

25 Ready Talk - Lloyd Charmers & Karl Walker

Disc: 2

1 Reggae In Wonderland - Lloyd Charmers

2 Play Me - Lloyd Charmers

3 Thula Thula - The Messengers

4 A Lover's Quarrel - B.B. Seaton

5 I'll Be Your Shelter - B.B. Seaton

6 Crowded City - The Messengers

7 Cherie Baby - The Messengers

8 Mother Mary - The Now Generation

9 Loving Her Was Easier - Lloyd Charmers

10 I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little More, Baby - Lloyd Charmers

11 Just As Long As You Need Me - Busty Brown

12 Doggone Right - Bobby Blue

13 I Love You Madly - Busty Brown

14 Going In Circles - Lloyd Charmers

15 Since I Lost My Baby - Bob Andy

16 Baby I Need Your Loving - Bob Andy

17 Just My Imagination -The Charmers

18 I'm Stone In Love -The Chosen Few

19 Salvation Train- Scotty

20 Have I Sinned - Lloyd Charmers

21 Children Of The Night - The Chosen Few

22 Take A Message To Mary - Ken Parker

23 You Are Everything - Lloyd & Hortense

24 It's Too Late - The Chosen Few


Label: Trojan Records

Format: 2xCD

Year: 2016

Brand Trojan Records
Condition New
Product Code TJDCD540
Weight 0.09kg