Marc Ribot - Songs Of Resistance 1942-2018 LP ANTI (Double Vinyl)

You will earn 22 points with this purchase
Marc Ribot - Songs Of Resistance 1942-2018
Featuring guest appearances by Tom Waits, Steve Earle, Sam Amidon, and more, New York guitarist Marc Ribot has compiled of a collection of tracks, ranging from World War II-era resistance songs to newly penned commentaries on Donald Trump, as an eclectic document of protest in the face of oppression.
  1. We Are Soldiers in the Army (feat. Fay Victor)- 5:27
  2. ​Bella Ciao (Goodbye Beautiful) (feat. Tom Waits) - 3:37
  3. Srinivas (feat. Steve Earle) - 6:09
  4. How To Walk In Freedom (feat. Sam Amidon & Fay Victor) - 5:44
  5. Rata de dos Patas (feat. Ohene Cornelius) - 4:46
  6. The Militant Ecologist (based on Fischia II Vento) (feat. Meshell Ndegeocello) - 4:10
  7. The Big Fool (feat. Marc Ribot) - 6:34
  8. Ain’t Gonna Let Them Turn Us Round (feat. Steve Earle) - 3:23
  9. John Brown (feat. Fay Victor) - 5:53
  10. Knock That Statue Down (feat. Marc Ribot) - 3:50
  11. We'll Never Turn Back (feat. Justin Vivian Bond) - 4:33
Label: Anti
Year: 2018
Format: 2x Vinyl LP (USA Import)
Brand Anti
Condition New
Weight 0.36kg