New & Reissue Reggae Music, Revives, Ska, Dancehall, Roots, Dub on Vinyl & CD.

Spend £50 or more and get FREE postage on your order. (England and U.K. ONLY)
Home > LP Vinyl

Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus - None A Jah Jah Children LP


This album from Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus made for producer Tommy Cowan in the 1970's, with all tracks re-mastered by Kevin Metcalfe. These are ‘nyah man chants’ made sound system ready by Tommy Cowan's Talent Corporation with the heavyweight musical back-up of Peter Tosh, Earl "Chinna" Smith, Robbie Shakespeare, Robbie Lyn, Tommy McCook, Carlton "Santa" Davis and the Sons Of Negus with the all the various drums like the 1st, 2nd and 3rd funde, akete bass drum, repeater, bass funde and trap drums.

The original recordings happened at Dynamic Sound and at Joe Gibbs studios.

Track Listing

Side One

1. None A Jah Jah Children

2. Give Love

3. Mr. Brown

4. Truth And Right

Side Two

1. Mr. Wicked Man

2. No Hoppers

3. Zion Land

4. Booma Yeah

Label: VP Records/Greensleeves
Year: 2018
Format: Vinyl LP