Space Funk 2 Afro Futurist Electro Funk in Space 1976-84 SOUL JAZZ RECORDS

Product code: SJRLP521
Soul Jazz Records’ new second collection of twisted hyperspace electro/funk ‘Space Funk 2: Afro Futurist Electro Funk in Space 1976-84’, continues its intergalactic journey. Featuring rare and off-the-wall space funk and electro rarities and obscurities all released on small independent USA record labels in the late 1970s and 1980s.
Artists on this release include Alien Starr, Bobby Demo, Maggatron, Mid-City Crew, Tribe, Junie, Rich Cason and the Galactic Orchestra and many more intergalactic space warriors!
The 2xLP and CD album comes in striking deluxe artwork featuring the radical African-American model Pat Evans who graced numerous album covers for The Ohio Players in the 1970s.


1. Alien Starr – Music-A-Lizer

2. Chance – Master Groove (Instrumental)

3. The Bobby Deemo Band – More Ounce Rap

4. Mack Simmons – Skin Tight

5. Maggotron – Computer Pop

6. Tribe – Vulcan Voyage

7. Command Performance – Breakdance

8. Junei – Let's Ride

9. The Graingers – Shine Your Light

10. Mid City Crew – Get Right

11. Chapter Three – Smurf Trek

12. X-Ray Vision – Video Control

13. Rich Cason and The Galactic Orchestra – Year 2001 Boogie

14. Frank James and Shadow – Summer Time


Label: Soul Jazz Records

Formats: 2LP / CD

Release Date: 29/09/2023

Brand Soul Jazz Records
Condition New
Product Code SJRLP521
Weight 0.18kg