Studio One Scorcher Vol. 2 (2LP) Studio One Soul Jazz Records

Product code: SJRLP143
Back in stock on double vinyl. the latest studio one release to be released on soul jazz records features a stellar line-up of jamaica's finest ever musicians. this album features many of the musicians involved with studio one who literally defined reggae music. from the skatalites members tommy mccook, roland alphonso and jackie mittoo to killer sidemen such as trombonist vin gordon (aka don drummond jnr), saxophonist cedric im brooks, keyboardist and twelve tribes of israel member pablove black. many of the rhythms that these musicians created became the backbone of the jamaican musical world and their songs have been replayed and re-versioned by 1000s of reggae producers ever since. the album features classic and super-rare tracks all recorded under clement sir coxsone dodds supervision at the legendary recording studio and record label. as well as seventeen killer tracks, the album comes with new sleevenotes and photography by dennis morris and adrian boot, making this another essential studio one reggae release for connoisseurs of reggae and newcomers alike.


1 Joe Grazer - Vin Gordon

2 Dick Tracy - The Skatalites

3 Nimble Foot - Roland Alphonso

4 Sound Almight - Soul Defenders

5 Black Wax - Pablove Black

6 Frozen Soul - The Soul Vendors

7 Father Forgive Him - Cedric Brooks

8 High Looks - Pablove Black

9 Sidewalk Doctor - Vin Gordon

10 Cousin Joe Pt 1 - Sugar Belly

11 A Big Car - Jackie Mitto

12 After Christmas - Jackie Mittoo

13 Race Track - Brentford All Stars

14 Black Is Black - Tommy McCook

15 Bongo I - Tommy McCook

16 Gumbay Jump - Dub Specialist


Label: Soul Jazz/Studio One

Format: 2x Vinyl LP

Release Date: 2006

Brand Soul Jazz Studio One
Condition New
Product Code SJRLP143
Weight 0.2kg