The Upsetters - Return Of The Super Ape (Vinyl LP) 17 North Parade VP Records

Product code: VPRL4239

Return Of The Super Ape was the final revelation from Lee Perry's Black Ark Studio, a psychedelicized dub journey into uncharted sonic territories.

Return Of The Super Ape is the follow-up album to the highly acclaimed dub album Super Ape.

Just like its predecessor, the album was produced by Lee 'Scratch' Perry.

It was the last album by The Upsetters before Perry closed down his Black Ark Studio.

The album showcases yet again the prodigious production skills of undisputed dub master Lee “Scratch” Perry's insanely layered textures and technical wizardry along with The Upsetters providing their musical backing.

Now freshly remastered and restored for 2022 with original press artwork complete with inner disco sleeve.

Side A.
1. Dyon Anaswa (2022 Remaster)
2. Return Of The Super Ape (2022 
3. Tell Me Something Good (2022 Remaster) 
4. Bird In Hand (2022 
5. Crab Yars (2022 Remaster) 
Side B
1. Jah Jah Ah Natty Dread 
2. Psyche & Trim (2022 Remaster) 
3. The Lion (2022 Remaster) 
4. Huzza A Hanna (2022 
5. High Rankin Sammy (2022 Remaster)

Label: 17 North Parade / VP Records
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 26/08/2022

Brand 17 North Parade
Condition New
Product Code VPRL4239
Weight 0.18kg