Trojan Presents Boss Reggae 2CD Trojan Records

Product code: TJDCD525
2015 two CD collection. The late '60s witnessed the development and rise to musical dominance of Reggae, with this new, dynamic style rapidly usurping the more languid sound of Rock Steady, which had reigned in Jamaica since 1966. Early Reggae recordings were noted for their tempo and energy, but by the early seventies, the tempo has slowed significantly, with the mellow vibe commonly associated with the sound gradually established. In more recent years, the inaugural, high-energy version of the genre that acquired a strong and dedicated following among Britain's original Skinheads, has become accepted as a sub-genre of it's own, with the style acquiring the label, 'Boss Reggae'. 'This aptly-titled 2 CD set highlights 40 of the most popular and sought-after tracks in the style, and with 18 of the tracks new to CD, this is most definitely the Boss of all Skinhead Reggae collections!
Disc: 1
1 Reggae Hit the Town - The Ethiopians
2 A Live Injection - The Upsetters
3 John Jones - Rudy Mills
4 River to the Bank - Derrick Morgan
5 Drink Milk - Justin Hinds & The Dominoes
6 Rhythm Hips - Roland Russell
7 Sufferer - The Kingstonians
8 Reggae in the Wind (Blowin' in the Wind) - Lester Sterling
9 Strange - Dobby Dobson
10 Throw Me Corn - Winston Shand/The Sheiks
11 How Long Will It Take - Pat Kelly
12 Worries (A Yard) - Versatiles
13 Rich in Love - Glen Adams
14 On Broadway - Slim Smith
15 Love Was All I Had - Phyllis Dillon
16 Hang 'Em High - Richard Ace
17 Loving Reggae - The Maytones
18 Come Into My Parlour - The Bleechers
19 Walking Proud - Martin Riley
20 Liquidator - Tommy McCook and The Supersonics
Disc: 2
1 Moon Hop - Derrick Morgan
2 Red Red Wine - Tony Tribe
3 Moon Walk (Twistin' the Night Away) - Nyah Shuffle/Sprong
4 Reggae in Your Jeggae - Dandy
5 Music Box - Big L
6 (Too) Experienced - Owen Gray
7 Black Panther - Sir Collins & The Black Diamonds
8 Jungle Fever - George Lee
9 Rocco - The Rudies
10 My Love and I - Millie
11 Dog Your Woman - Peggy & The Cimarons
12 Ghost Rider - The Music Doctors
13 Pack of Cards - Nat Cole
14 Revenge of Eastwood - The Prophets
15 Lead Them - Desmond Riley
16 Memory of Don Drummond - Don Drummond
17 No More Heartaches - The Coloured Raisins
18 Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye - Gene Rondo
19 Queen of the World - Claudette
20 Leave Pum Pum - Pama DiceDice
Label: Trojan Records
Format: 2xCD
Year: 2015
Brand Trojan Records
Product Code TJDCD525
Weight 0.09kg