U-Roy - Solid Gold CD Trojan Jamaica

Product code: 4050538542431
Final full length album by the reggae star. The album was originally set to come out in 2020 with plans for a worldwide tour in support, but unfortunately, the pandemic delayed the release. Now, with the heartbreaking loss of U-Roy on February 17th, the album has become a celebration of one of the most profoundly influential reggae stars of his generation. An originator of the chatty rhythmic vocal style known as toasting - a key foundational element in the development of rap in its nascent stages in the 1970's. U-Roy left behind an unmatched legacy which is clearly on display on 'Solid Gold', with its guest appearances including Ziggy Marley, Shaggy, Mick Jones of The Clash, Santigold, Sly & Robbie, David Hinds of Steel Pulse and more.

1. Trenchtown Rock (feat. Ziggy Marley)
2. Man Next Door (feat. Santigold)
3. Rule The Nation (feat. Shaggy)
4. Tom Drunk (feat. Tarrus Riley)
5. Wake The Town
6. Stop That Train (feat. Rygin King)
7. Soul Rebel (feat. David Hinds)
8. Queen Majesty / Chalice In The Palace (feat. Robbie Shakespeare)
9. Small Axe (feat. Jesse Royal)
10. Wear You To The Ball (feat. Richie Spice)
11. Every Knee Shall Bow (feat. Big Youth & Mick Jones)
12. Every Knee Shall Bow (Scientist Dub

Produced by: Zak & SSHH & Youth 
Mixed by: David Sardy

Label: Trojan Jamaica
Date of Release: 16/07/2021
Format: CD

Label Trojan Jamaica
Brand Trojan Jamaica
Condition New
Product Code 4050538542431
Weight 0.09kg