Viktor Vaughn - Vaudeville Villain (Vinyl LP) Get On Down (USA IMPORT)

Product code: GET56050LP
Legendary artist MF DOOM (aka Zev Love X of KMD) opened up a lyrical wormhole when he returned as the interdimensional MC, Viktor Vaughn, delivering one of his most unique releases in a career packed with distinction. Vaudeville Villain is a concept album with plenty of high comedy, street technology and hijinks, splashed artfully over next-school beats that move freely in spaces between Electronica and Hip Hop, all courtesy of Sound-Ink producers King Honey, Heat Sensor and Max Bill, with the exception of one track produced by RJD2. As the story of Vaudeville Villain goes, a time-travel mishap left Viktor Vaughn stuck in early 90s NYC with no choice but to battle other MCs and carry out side-hustles in order to repair his time machine and get back to the future. All tracks feature original lyrics by DOOM, with a few notable guest appearances from M. Sayyid (Anti-Pop Consortium), Lord Sear, Apani B Fly MC, Louis Logic, and more.


A1. Overture

A2. Vaudeville Villain

A3. Lickupon

A4. The Drop

A5. Lactose And Lecithin

B1. A Dead Mouse

B2. Rae Dawn

B3. Let Me Watch (Ft. Apani B. Fly as Nikki)

B4. Open Mic Night Part 1 (Ft. Brother Sambuca, Lord Sear, Louis Logic & Rodan)

C1. Saliva

C2. Modern Day Mugging

C3. Open Mic Night Part 2 (Ft. AJ Ready Wright, Creature & Lord Sear)

C4. Never Dead (Ft. M. Sayyid as Curtis Strifer)

D1. Pop Snot

D2. Mr. Clean

D3. G.M.C.

D4. Change The Beat


Label: Get On Down (USA Import)

Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 18-06-2023

Brand Get On Down
Condition New
Product Code GET56050LP
Weight 0.18kg