New & Reissue Reggae Music, Revives, Ska, Dancehall, Roots, Dub on Vinyl & CD.

Spend £50 or more and get FREE postage on your order. (England and U.K. ONLY)
Home > LP Vinyl

Wailing Souls - Back A Yard LP Greensleeves

Wailing Souls - Back A Yard
 The veteran roots reggae duo return with  'Back A Yard' (patois for 'back in Jamaica'). The 10-song set features longstanding members, Winston "Pipe" Matthews and Lloyd "Bread" McDonald,  in the studio with producer/ singer Alborosie, whose deep study of Jamaican music was heavily influenced by the Souls and their heyday at Channel One studio in the 1980s.

 The production features all-star musicians including keyboardist Tyrone Downie (formerly of The Wailers) and bassist Errol "Flabba" Holt (of the historic Roots Radics band). The first single is a re-make of "Shark Attack" one of the bands classic '90s hits, featuring a deejay verse by Alborosie. 


New, Sealed Gatefold Vinyl LP


 Track Listing 

 Side A

1. Down In Trenchtown 

2. This Is The Time 

3. In The House Of Jah 

4. No Chalice Malice 

5. Invisible Wall

 Side B 

1. Shark Attack feat. Alborosie 

2. Stay Calm 

3. No Money No Love 

4. All About You

5. Look What's Happening


Label: Greensleeves
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 19.2.2021